Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Duane Hartness

State Farm® Insurance Agent Duane Hartness

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (178 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Craft

January 15, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jeff Shirley our agent was awesome"

Verlene Jackson

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Duanes staff especially LaVerne Jackson is always very helpful when I have questions or issues. I highly recommend this agency they treat you like family."

Joy Ward

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service and great people!"

Mary G

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great representatives!! Love the response and customer service !!!"

Mary Steensma

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been impressed with the prompt, friendly service I have received from this agency! Great customer service!"

Kevin Cook

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has the customer service."

Charlotte Kolbe

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a recent claim with a collision at work. Everything was handled, professionally and efficiently and faster than I expected. I got nothing but excellent service from Duane and Cindy at State Farm."

Dan Knight

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. We thank you for handling our claim quickly and professionally. No Hassle!"

Kerry Langston

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I thought after I received my quote online that when I actually discussed it with someone, the rate would change. I received the best service ever! LaVerne could not have been more pleasant, professional and accommodating to my needs. I'm so glad I made this move from Geico!"

James Dekle

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been doing business with Duane for about 22 years give or take... and if you need any kind of insurance, look no further. You'll get professional Business or Personal policy recommendations based on your situation and needs with options to tailor coverage precisely for you. What sets Duane apart starts with a team that makes you feel like family and takes ownership of your needs. Duane is highly responsive and takes the time to really listen to you and understand your situation. Then, when he has policy options for you, he goes way beyond any other agent I've ever used to explain the options in a way you can understand and make a the best choice. I could go on but by now. However, I'm hoping you see why I think this is the guy they are going to make a bronze statue of and put out in front of the State Farm Home Office as the shining example of the high integrity, personable, and caring insurance advisor all agent should aspire to become."

Dana Coleman

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courteous employees, fast service."

Chad Gibson

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I truly appreciate how y'all insurance company take care and help me.yall r amazing"

Ralph Poole

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have received Great Service. Would highly recommend them."

Tobie Cook

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with SF since 1989 and with Duane Harrness SF for more than 20 years and I have always had exceptional service."

Jonathan Mark

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anytime I've had any questions or concerns the agents have been quick to help me. If they don't know the answer they find out and get back with me in a timely manor. I have used Duane Hartness for several years now and don't foresee changing companies."

Kelly Woodall

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"There are two aspects to a business, the business and the man behind the business. State Farm has built its own reputation as an insurance company that stands behind its clients. Duane Hartness is the man behind State Farm locally that has earned my confidence for my home, auto, and business insurance. While Duane represents State Farm, I have never questioned that he had my best interest at heart as he advised me on the coverages I needed."

Dede Dyer

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch agency with top notch people."

D B59

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing team offering impeccable customer service!!"

Jennifer Burch

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm since I was on my Daddy's policy in 1986... Simply love this agent and his office. Haven't "needed" help in years and hubby hit a deer... They helped and checked on us... the toll free claims office handled everything timely and was so helpful. Can't praise everyone enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!"

Haley

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT!! My daughter and I saved $140.00 a month by switching to State Farm. Laverne was so helpful, every time I called, which was a lot. We were able to get more coverage on our vehicles, added road side assistance, and car rental to my daughters plan, plus house renter insurance. We can drive each others vehicles also. Thank You for your help and your time, Kathy"

Kathy Crane

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love this StateFarm Office Jeff Shirley has always been there for our needs!"

barb strain

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Full service insurance provided with ease and trust! Hometown service with someone who actually answers the phone!"

Melissa Stickland

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Duane Hartness for 20 plus years. Duane, Laverne and Jeff have always went above and beyond their jobs to be helpful. I have always had a great experience and would recommend them for all of your insurance needs."

Andrea Young

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my State Farm agent, Cindy Fortenberry! State Farm is always helpful and understanding and very prompt on every response to an issue."

Darlene McLamb-Hagwood

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Duane and his office personnel have always provided us with answers to our questions, and met all our insurance needs for years. I've been with State farm for 20-25 years or so and don't plan to change."